Posted by: commonsresource | April 16, 2010

Bringing open source software legal information to the masses

I want to thank Maria Cootauco of InfoExecutive / IT in Canada for yesterday’s interview and her “Bringing open source software legal information to the masses” blog post of earlier today (from which I have borrowed her title!)   Not only did she do a wonderful job of converting my “stream of consciousness” into a lucid article, Maria sorted the “chaff from the wheat” to provide both a concise overview of the service that I am currently developing and an excellent distillation of my motivations,  goals,  and hopes behind my recent “leap of faith”!

Thanks again, Maria, and I definitely promise to keep you and my other readers posted here (and on my n2one inc. site) on the development and launch of my open source software legal information offering.


Responses

  1. […] open source software licensing knowledge gap.  In particular, I look forward to the role that my new service will play in helping others Follow the […]

  2. […] this fall.  This n2one inc. subscription based legal information service [profiled in my April Bringing open source software legal information to the masses post and related news article] will have an initial focus on open source software. I believe that […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

