Posted by: commonsresource | April 9, 2010

Which Muppet do I most identify with and why

Back in my March 15, 2010 post entitled “It isn’t easy being a nonprofit“, I promised to answer the ”Which Muppet do you most identify with and why?” question.  Since the 2010 Nonprofit Technology Conference mentioned in that post is currently underway, I thought that it was the right time to provide my answer.

After considerable thought and much anguish, I have decided that it is Beaker.  While I was tempted to say Dr. Bunsen Honeydew,  my role as technology and open source software lawyer is most often as the assistant to the scientist.   While the Wikipedia entry for Beaker (Muppet) makes much of the fact that Dr. Bunsen Honeydew’s “shy, long-suffering assistant” is a “magnet for misfortune” that “would be blown up, electrocuted, eaten by large monsters, or lose body parts”, I prefer to focus on Beaker’s resilience, good humour, shock of hair, googly eyes, and willingness to serve.

Meep!


Leave a Reply

Categories

